FAQs about the DEKRA Award

1. Send us your application in your selected category by 14 September 20187

2. Complete your application in the online form. (To do so, follow the steps in the form.) Or download the application form as a PDF file and send it to us by e-mail at

3. The five-person jury will select and name the winners in each category on 8 October 2018.

4. The category winners will be informed by no later than 10 October 2017. We would like to film a short trailer about your company and your project. If you agree to this, please provide for a day of filming at your company before the award ceremony on 23 October 2018.

5. From 9 October, all nominated candidates will be published on the website.

6. The award ceremony will be held in Düsseldorf on 23 October 2018.

The DEKRA Award is open to companies, public corporations, initiatives, associations, individuals and NGOs/NPOs.

For the DEKRA Award jury, it's not the size of the company that's important, but the quality of a measure/concept and its systematic implementation. The DEKRA Award is presented for the following categories: "Safety on the road"; "Safety at work"; "Safety at home".

With the DEKRA Award, we are looking for outstanding performance in the areas of safety in transport, at work and at home. Each year, different topical issues are addressed within these categories.

Yes, the jury will gladly receive all applications.

To ensure that everyone has the same chance, we can receive only one application per category.

Yes, we invite fresh submissions for the DEKRA Award every year and the award is always open to all candidates.

The DEKRA Award jury honors the best application in each category. The jury reserves the right not to select a winner for a particular category if none of the applications in that category qualify sufficiently.

No, candidates are not charged any fee for taking part in the DEKRA Award.

You can submit your application for the DEKRA Award online. Alternatively, you can complete and submit the application form that is available for download. DEKRA documents and stores the submitted data for the purpose of processing the selection process.

The jury decides on the basis of the submitted written applications. The measures/concepts are not evaluated on-site. The applicant must confirm that his or her information is correct in accordance with the terms and conditions of participation.

To ensure that everyone has the same chance, all documents must be submitted on time before registration closes.

It is planned to start from February 2018 on.

The DEKRA Award jury will decide whether to extend the deadline.

For the DEKRA Award jury, it's not the number of applications that's important, but their quality.

The DEKRA Award jury members are appointed by the initiator, DEKRA Award, and its partner WirtschaftsWoche.

Collaboration and coordination among DEKRA Award jury members are subject to a code of ethics. Members who encounter a conflict of interests in their appraisal of applications are considered to be biased and are disqualified from voting.

The independence of the DEKRA Award jury and its members can be ensured only if their evaluations and decisions are made without the influence of third parties. The evaluation of the jury is oriented to the criteria/evaluation aspects to be indicated by the participant in the questionnaire. To ensure the greatest possible level of transparency, all evaluation aspects are documented. The jury’s evaluation concerning the winner in the respective category is published on the DEKRA Award website.

The most important information concerning the application of the nominees/winners (product title, product description, company name and company logo) will be given on the website once registration has closed. Consent for this is given by submitting the application.

You are informed in writing if you have been nominated. In addition, the nominees are named in a press release and on our website.

The award ceremony takes place 23 October 2018.

The DEKRA Award and the award ceremony do not receive any financial support from third parties and are run by DEKRA e.V. The budget available is used exclusively for this purpose. The DEKRA Award category winners receive a highly valuable trophy.

The organizer and its partner WirtschaftsWoche will announce the nominees and winners. Nominees and winners are entitled to use the DEKRA Award signet for free in accordance with the terms and conditions of use.

In general, the signet can be used for advertising purposes for a period of two years. The certificate, which is also given, can be used beyond this time period.

The jury reserves the right to reject DEKRA Award applications that do not comply with the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany, European Union or the general orientation of DEKRA.

The jury reserves the right to rescind an award if the applicant received the award on the basis of deliberately incorrect information or the DEKRA Award was used for communication regarding aspects/products/concepts that were not part of the award. Ways of restricting the right of use of the signet can be found in the terms and conditions of use.

Share page

FAQs - Häufige Fragen zum DEKRA Award

1. Bewerben Sie sich in Ihrer ausgewählten Kategorie bis zum 14. September 2018

2. Füllen Sie Ihre Bewerbung im Onlineformular aus. (Folgen Sie hierzu den Schritten im Formular.) Oder laden sich das Bewerbungsformular als PDF-Datei herunter und senden uns dies per Mail an

3. Die fünfköpfige Jury wird am 08. Oktober 2018 die Gewinner in den Kategorien wählen und benennen.

4. Die Gewinner der Kategorien werden spätestens am 09. Oktober 2018 benachrichtigt. Gerne würden wir einen kurzen Trailer über Ihr Unternehmen und Ihr Projekt drehen. Bitte planen Sie bis zur Verleihung am 23. Oktober 2018 ggf. einen Drehtag bei Ihnen im Unternehmen ein.

5. Ab dem 09. Oktober werden alle nominierten Bewerber auf der Website veröffentlicht.

6. Die feierliche Verleihung des Awards wir am 23. Oktober 2018 in Düsseldorf stattfinden.

Am DEKRA Award können Unternehmen, Körperschaften des öffentlichen Rechtes, Initiativen, Vereine oder Einzelpersonen sowie NGOs/NPOs teilnehmen.

Für die Jury des DEKRA Award ist nicht die Größe des Unternehmens entscheidend, sondern die Qualität und Konsequenz bei der Umsetzung. Der DEKRA Award wird in den Kategorien Sicherheit "im Verkehr, Sicherheit "bei der Arbeit" und Sicherheit "zu Hause" verliehen.

Beim DEKRA Award suchen wir nach herausragenden Leistungen in den Bereichen Sicherheit "im Verkehr", Sicherheit "bei der Arbeit" und Sicherheit "zu Hause". Innerhalb dieser Kategorien werden jährlich wechselnde, zeitaktuelle Themen aufgegriffen.

Ja, der Jury sind alle Bewerbungen willkommen.

Um Chancengleichheit zu gewährleisten, kann von einem Bewerber nur eine Bewerbung pro Kategorie entgegen genommen werden.

Ja, der DEKRA Award wird in jedem Jahr neu ausgeschrieben und steht allen Bewerbern offen.

Die Jury des DEKRA Award zeichnet in jeder Kategorie die beste Bewerbung aus. Die Jury behält sich vor, bei ungenügender Qualifizierung der Bewerbungen in einer Kategorie für die betreffende Kategorie keinen Preisträger auszuweisen.

Nein, für die Teilnahme am DEKRA Award entstehen keine Kosten.

Sie reichen Ihre Bewerbung zum DEKRA Award online ein. Alternativ können Sie aber auch den zum Download zur Verfügung stehenden Bewerbungsbogen ausfüllen und einsenden. Die eingereichten Daten werden bei DEKRA zu Zwecken der Abwicklung des Auswahlprozesses dokumentiert und gespeichert.

Die Jury entscheidend auf Basis der vorliegenden schriftlichen Bewerbungen. Eine Bewertung vor Ort ist nicht vorgesehen. Der Bewerber hat gemäß den Teilnahmebedingungen die Richtigkeit seiner Angaben zu bestätigen.

Um Chancengleichheit zu gewährleisten, sind alle Unterlagen fristgerecht bis zum Anmeldeschluss einzureichen.

Die Bewerbungsphase startet ab Februar 2018.

Die Jury des DEKRA Award entscheidet über eine generelle Fristverlängerung.

Für die Jury des DEKRA Award ist nicht die Anzahl der Bewerbungen, sondern deren Qualität entscheidend.

Die Mitglieder der Jury des DEKRA Award werden vom Initiator, DEKRA Award, und seinem Kooperationspartner WirtschaftsWoche, benannt.

Die Mitarbeit und Abstimmung in der Jury des DEKRA Award unterliegt einem Kodex. Mitglieder, die bei der Bewertung von Bewerbungen in einem Interessenskonflikt stehen, gelten als befangen und sind nicht stimmberechtigt.

Die Unabhängigkeit der Jury und deren Mitglieder des DEKRA Award kann nur gewährleistet werden, wenn deren Bewertungen und Entscheidungen ohne Einfluss von Dritten möglich sind. Die Bewertung der Jury richtet sich nach den im Fragebogen vom Teilnehmer anzugebenden Kriterien/Bewertungspunkten. Zur Gewährleistung größtmöglicher Transparenz werden jegliche Bewertungspunkte dokumentiert. Die Bewertung der Jury zum Preisträger der jeweiligen Kategorie wird auf der Website des DEKRA Award veröffentlicht.

Die wichtigsten Angaben zur Bewerbung der Nominierten/Preisträger (Produkttitel, Produktbeschreibung, Firmenname und Firmenlogo) werden nach Ende des Anmeldeschlusses auf der Website genannt. Das Einverständnis dazu wurde mit der Einreichung der Bewerbung erteilt.

Die Nominierten werden schriftlich über die Nominierung informiert. Zudem werden die Nominierten in einer Pressemitteilung und auf unserer Website genannt.

Die Verleihung findet am 23. Oktober 2018 statt.

Der DEKRA Award und die Verleihung werden ohne finanzielle Unterstützung von Dritten von DEKRA e.V. durchgeführt. Das zur Verfügung stehende Budget wird allein darauf verwendet. Die Kategoriesieger des DEKRA Award werden mit einer hochwertigen Trophäe ausgezeichnet.

Der Veranstalter und der Kooperationspartner WirtschaftsWoche werden die Nominierten und die Preisträger kommunizieren. Nominierte und Preisträger sind zur kostenlosen Nutzung des DEKRA Award Signet gemäß den Nutzungsbestimmungen berechtigt.

Das Signet darf in der Regel für den Zeitraum von zwei Jahren zu Werbezwecken genutzt werden. Die ebenfalls erteilte Urkunde kann über diesen Zeitraum hinaus verwendet werden.

Die Jury behält sich vor, Bewerbungen zum DEKRA Award abzulehnen, die mit geltenden Gesetzen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, der Europäischen Union und mit dem Leitbild der DEKRA nicht vereinbar sind.

Die Jury behält sich vor, eine Auszeichnung abzuerkennen, wenn der Bewerber diese Auszeichnung aufgrund wissentlicher Falschangaben erhalten hat oder der DEKRA Award für die Kommunikation in Bezug auf Aspekte/Produkte/Konzepte, eingesetzt wurde die nicht Teil der Auszeichnung waren. Möglichkeiten der Einschränkung des Nutzungsrechtes am Signet ergeben sich aus den Nutzungsbedingungen.

Seite teilen