The Jury

Competition procedure

The internationally advertised DEKRA Award competition identifies the winners in a two-stage process with its expert committee.

DEKRA invites experts from different disciplines. The applications are evaluated by about ten experts evaluate in the first round, and by a five-member panel from politics and business in the second step. Both committees assess the applications within the three categories regarding their

The most important requirement is that you have set a new, own quality standard.

Dr. Annette Niederfranke

Dr. Annette Niederfranke - Director of the International Labour Organization (ILO) Berlin.

The International Labor Organization (ILO) is a United Nations specialized agency based in Geneva. The tripartite structure of the ILO gives representatives of workers, employers and governments an equal voice in formulating and enforcing international labor and social standards. The main objectives of the ILO are the promotion of decent work, social protection and the strengthening of social dialogue.

Bear Balzli

Beat Balzli - editor in chief of WirtschaftsWoche

Since April 2017, the Swiss journalist Beat Balzli is editor in chief of WirtschaftsWoche. He joined from the Welt-Group, where he was mainly responsible for “Welt am Sonntag”, as deputy editor in chief since 2013. Previously the graduate of economics and business management worked as editor in chief at the Swiss “Handelszeitung” for three years as well as many years as an editor at the news magazine “Der Spiegel”. Furthermore, at the Swiss “SonntagsZeitung” and the Swizz news magazine “Facts”. He has already won several prizes for his editorial work.

Stefan Kölbl

Stefan Kölbl - Chairman of the DEKRA e.V and DEKRA SE Management Boards

In December 2010, Stefan Kölbl was appointed chairman of the DEKRA e.V and DEKRA SE management boards. Prior to this, he was responsible for DEKRA's automotive international business, a position he had held since September 2006. In 2003, in his capacity as CEO, he was tasked with restructuring the DEKRA Academy. Stefan Kölbl has been part of the company since 2000. He started his career at DEKRA as head of the office of the Management Board Chairman of DEKRA e.V.

Boris Böhme

Boris Böhme - Head of division VI D4
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy –
Division Product- and Plant Safety

Globalization, Digitalization, demographic change, the development of Europe and the energy transition - the challenges of the 21st century pose major challenges for the German economy. Solving this is the central task of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy.

Dr. Raimund Klinkner

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Raimund Klinkner - Managing Partner of INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE

In 2012 founded the INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE and has since contributed his experience to various industrial mandates, for example as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of DMG MORI AG, Board Member of TEREX CORPORATION and Advisory Board Member of the EBM-PAPST GROUP. In addition to his industrial activities, Prof. Klinkner is honorary chairman of the MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE Board, honorary chairman of the BUNDESVEREINIGUNG LOGISTIK e. V. (BVL) and Honorary Professor for Production Logistics at the TU BERLIN. From 2007 to 2011, Raimund Klinkner was Chairman of the Management Board of KNORR-BREMSE AG. Prior to this, he was Deputy Chairman of the Management Board of Gildemeister AG.

Share page

Die Jury

Wettbewerbsverfahren

Der international ausgeschriebene Wettbewerb DEKRA Award ermittelt die Gewinner mit seinem Expertenausschuss in einem zweistufigen Verfahren.

DEKRA lädt Experten aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen ein. Im ersten Durchgang bewerten rund zehn Experten, im zweiten Durchgang das fünfköpfigen Gremium aus Politik und Wirtschaft. Beide Gremien beurteilen die Bewerbungen der drei Kategorien nach:

Die wichtigste Voraussetzung ist, dass Sie einen neuen, eigenen Qualitätsstandard gesetzt haben.

Dr. Annette Niederfranke

Dr. Annette Niederfranke - Direktorin Internationale Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) in Berlin.

Die Internationale Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) ist eine Sonderorganisation der Vereinten Nationen mit Hauptsitz in Genf. Die dreigliedrige Struktur der ILO gibt Repräsentanten von Arbeitnehmern, Arbeitgebern sowie Regierungen eine gleichberechtigte Stimme bei der Formulierung und Durchsetzung internationaler Arbeits- und Sozialstandards. Hauptziele der ILO sind die Förderung von menschenwürdiger Arbeit, Sozialschutz und Stärkung des sozialen Dialogs.

Bear Balzli

Beat Balzli – Chefredakteur der WirtschaftsWoche

Der Schweizer Journalist Beat Balzli ist seit April 2017 Chefredakteur der WirtschaftsWoche. Er kam von der Welt-Gruppe, wo er seit 2013 als stellvertretender Chefredakteur vor allem für die „Welt am Sonntag“ zuständig war. Zuvor war der studierte Volks- und Betriebswirt drei Jahre als Chefredakteur der Schweizer „Handelszeitung“ sowie viele Jahre als Redakteur beim Nachrichtenmagazin „Der Spiegel“ sowie bei der Schweizer „SonntagsZeitung“ und dem Schweizer Nachrichtenmagazin „Facts“ tätig. Für seine redaktionelle Tätigkeit wurde er mit mehreren Preisen ausgezeichnet.

Stefan Kölbl

Stefan Kölbl - Vorsitzender des Vorstands DEKRA e.V. und des Vorstands DEKRA SE

Stefan Kölbl wurde im Jahr 2010 zum Vorsitzenden der Vorstände von DEKRA e. V. und DEKRA SE ernannt. Zuvor hat er ab 2006 das automotive Auslandsgeschäft von DEKRA verantwortet. Im Jahr 2003 wurde er als Geschäftsführer mit dem Umbau der DEKRA Akademie beauftragt. Stefan Kölbl gehört dem Unternehmen seit dem Jahr 2000 an. Er startete seine Laufbahn bei DEKRA als Leiter des Büros des Vorstandsvorsitzenden von DEKRA e. V.

Boris Böhme

Boris Böhme - Referatsleiter VI D4
Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie -
Abteilung Produkt- und Anlagensicherheit

Globalisierung, Digitalisierung, demographischer Wandel, die Entwicklung Europas und die Energiewende – die Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts stellen die deutsche Wirtschaft vor große Aufgaben. Diese zu lösen ist die zentrale Aufgabe des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie.

Dr. Raimund Klinkner

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Raimund Klinkner – Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter des INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE

2012 gründete er das INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE und bringt seither seine Erfahrungen in diverse industrielle Mandate ein, beispielsweise als Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der DMG MORI AG, Board Member der TEREX CORPORATION oder Beiratsmitglied der EBM-PAPST GROUP. Neben den industriellen Tätigkeiten ist Prof. Klinkner ehrenamtlich engagiert als Vorsitzender des MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE Board, Ehrenvorsitzender der BUNDESVEREINIGUNG LOGISTIK e. V. (BVL) und Honorarprofessor für Produktionslogistik an der TU BERLIN. Von 2007 bis 2011 war Raimund Klinkner Vorsitzender des Vorstands der KNORR-BREMSE AG. Zuvor war er als stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender bei der Gildemeister AG tätig.

Seite teilen