Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf

DEKRA Award 2018

The DEKRA Award ceremony on 23rd October 2018 at the Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf

The ceremony 2018

The winners of the prestigious DEKRA Award 2018 have been announced: SIUT GmbH (“Safety in Transport”), Bornack GmbH & Co. KG (“Safety at Work”) and Planpolitik GbR (“Safety at Home”). The awards for innovations designed to enhance safety were presented yesterday, October 23, at a ceremony at the Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf.

Global expert organization DEKRA has been hosting the DEKRA Awards together with WirtschaftsWoche, Germany’s leading business magazine, for many years, honoring services to safety. Criteria for nominations and the jury’s subsequent decision include the degree of innovation as well as the effectiveness, relevance and acceptance of the solution presented.

“The DEKRA Award draws attention to forward-looking ideas, innovations and initiatives designed to enhance safety in our everyday lives. It inspires and motivates and gives institutions and companies the courage to invest in safety,” said Stefan Kölbl, CEO of DEKRA e.V. and DEKRA SE, during the award ceremony. “The winners of the DEKRA Award 2018 have fulfilled precisely this requirement and proved that, even in this digital age, what are ultimately needed are smart people to develop new safety solutions.”

DEKRA globe

Sorry, this video can not be played because of your privacy setting. You can change your settings here.

Open video external

Share page

Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf

DEKRA Award 2018

Die DEKRA Award Verleihung am 23. Oktober 2018 im Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf

Die Verleihung 2018

Die Gewinner des renommierten DEKRA Award 2018 stehen fest: Sieger sind die SIUT GmbH (Sicherheit im Verkehr), die Bornack GmbH & Co. KG (Sicherheit bei der Arbeit) und die Planpolitik GbR (Sicherheit zu Hause). Die Preise für die Innovationen für mehr Sicherheit wurden gestern am 23. Oktober im feierlichen Rahmen im Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf überreicht.

Die weltweit tätige Expertenorganisation DEKRA richtet gemeinsam mit der WirtschaftsWoche, Deutschlands führendem Wirtschaftsmagazin, den DEKRA Award seit mehreren Jahren aus und prämiert Spitzenleistungen im Dienste der Sicherheit. Kriterien für die Nominierung und den anschließenden Juryentscheid sind unter anderem der Innovationsgrad, die Wirksamkeit und die Relevanz und Akzeptanz der präsentierten Lösung.

„Der DEKRA Award lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit auf zukunftsweisende Ideen, Innovationen und Initiativen für mehr Sicherheit im Alltag. Er inspiriert, vermittelt Impulse und macht Institutionen und Unternehmen Mut, in sicherheitsrelevante Aspekte zu investieren“, sagte Stefan Kölbl, Vorsitzender des Vorstands von DEKRA e.V. und DEKRA SE, bei der feierlichen Verleihung. „Unsere Sieger des DEKRA Award 2018 haben genau diesen Anspruch erfüllt und bewiesen, dass im digitalen Zeitalter kluge Köpfe neue Sicherheitslösungen hervorbringen.“

DEKRA Kugel

Dieses Video kann aufgrund Ihrer Datenschutzeinstellung leider nicht abgespielt werden. Sie können Ihre Einstellungen jederzeit hier ändern.

Video extern öffnen

Seite teilen